IASGP - International Association for the Study of German Politics

The IASGP Officers

Association Administrator
Juline Beaujouan

Association Executive
Honorary President : Dr Jackson Janes, Executive Director, American Institute for Contemporary German Studies
Honorary Vice-President : Wolfgang G. Gibowski, Universität Potsdam
Honorary Vice-President : Prof. Charlie Jeffery, University of Edinburgh
Honorary Vice-President : Prof. William E. Paterson, Institute for German Studies, Birmingham
Honorary Vice-President : Prof. Peter Pulzer, All Souls College, University of Oxford
Honorary Vice-President : Prof. Gordon Smith, LSE †

Dr. Ruth Wittlinger
School of Government and International Affairs
Durham University
The Al-Qasimi Building, Elvet Hill Road
Durham DH1 3TU
United Kingdom

North American Secretary:
Dr. Sarah Wiliarty
Public Affairs Center
Wesleyan University
Church Street
Middletown, CT 06459
United States

Ordinary Members of the Executive:
Alister Miskimmon, Royal Holloway, University of London
Charlotte Galpin, University of Birmingham
Jakub Eberle, IIR Prague
Jonathan Olsen, Texas Women's University
Katy Crossley-Frolick, Denison University
Louise Davidson-Schmich, University of Miami
Melli Kintz, Chemnitz University
Sarah Wiliarty, Wesleyan University

Former Honorary Presidents of the Association:
Lord Dahrendorf, House of Lords
Prof. Dr. Kurt Sontheimer, Universität München
Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Gibowski, Universität Mannheim
Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Streeck, Max-Planck-Institut für Gesellschaftsforschung, Köln

Former Chairs of the Association:
1974-75Prof. Roger Morgan, formerly Royal Institute for International Affairs
1975-77 Prof. William E. Paterson, currently Director, Institute for German Studies, Birmingham
1977-78Dr. Geoffrey Roberts, currently Reader, Manchester University (formerly UMIST)
1978-79 Prof. Roger Tilford, formerly University of Bradford
1979-81 Prof. Kenneth Dyson, University of Cardiff
1981-86 Prof. David Childs, Nottingham University
1986-88 Prof. Gordon Smith, LSE
1988-90 Dr. Günther Kloss, UMIST
1990-93 Prof. Eva Kolinsky, Keele University
1993-96 Prof. Stephen Padgett, University of Strathclyde (formerly Liverpool and Essex Universities)
1996-99 Prof. Karl Koch, Professor Emeritus, South Bank University
1999-2002 Prof. Charlie Jeffery, Birmingham University
2002-05 Prof. Emil Kirchner, University of Essex
2005-08 Prof. Charlie Jeffery, University of Edinburgh
2008-11 Prof. Simon Green, Aston University
2011-14 Prof. Charles Lees, University of Bath
2014-18 Prof. Dan Hough, University of Sussex

top Top


We are using cookies to provide statistics that help us give you the best experience of our site. You can find out more in our Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.